The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Oberlin College
   
 
  Sep 25, 2017
 
 
    
Course Catalog 2010-2011 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2010-2011 Calendar


 (For all academic dates and deadlines, also see: www.oberlin.edu, Events Calendar)

 

First Semester/Fall 2010

 

 

Orientation Begins

Tuesday, August 31

New student advising and registration

Wednesday, September 1 – Friday, September 3

Classes begin, 8:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 7

Add/Drop Begins

Tuesday, September 7

Enrollment for Returning Students

Tuesday, September 7 – Friday, September 10

Labor Day (no classes meet)

Monday, September 6

Add/drop deadline for first module and full semester classes

Thursday, September 16

Yom Kippur (no classes)

Saturday, September 18

Last day to declare P/NP, CR/NE or withdraw from a first module course

Monday, October 4

First Module Classes end

Saturday, October 23

Fall recess

Saturday, October 23 - Sunday, October 31

Second Module Classes begin

Monday, November 1

Midterm grades due from faculty

Tuesday, November 2

Midterm grades available via PRESTO to students

Thursday, November 4

Last day to declare P/NP, CR/NE, or withdraw from a full semester course

Tuesday, November 9

Last day to change variable hour option courses

Tuesday, November 9

Add/drop deadline for second module courses

Wednesday, November 10

Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 25 - Sunday,
November 28

Last day to declare P/NP, CR/NE, or withdraw from a second module course

Monday, November 29

Winter Term registration deadline

Friday, December 3

Classes end

Tuesday, December 14

Reading period

Wednesday, December 15 – Friday,
December 17

Examination period

Saturday, December 18 – Wednesday,
December 22

First semester ends

Wednesday, December 22

Final grades due from faculty

Monday, January 3

Final grades available via PRESTO to students

Friday, January 7

 

 

Winter Term 2011

 

 

Winter Term begins

Wednesday, January 5

Martin Luther King Day, no classes

Monday, January 17

Last Day to Submit changes to Winter Term Course Information

Wednesday, January 19

Winter Term ends

Monday, January 31

Deadline for students to Submit Individual Project Reports to Faculty and Deadline to Change Credit Hours from Full to Half Or Change Titles of Winter Term Projects

 

Friday, February 11

Final grades due from Faculty

Monday, February 21

Final grades available via PRESTO to students

Thursday, February 24

 

 

Second Semester/Spring 2011

 

 

Orientation and new student advising

Thursday, February 3

New Student registration

Friday, February 4

Residence Halls open for Returning Students

Saturday, February 5

Classes begin, 8:00 a.m.

Monday, February 7

Continuing Student add/drop begins

Monday, February 7

Enrollment for Continuing and Returning Students

Monday, February 7 - Friday, February 11

Add/drop deadline for first module and full semester classes

Wednesday, February 16

Last day to declare P/NP, CR/NE or withdraw from a first module course

Monday, March 7

First Module Classes end

Saturday, March 26

Spring recess

Saturday, March 26 – Sunday, April 3

Second Module Classes begin

Monday, April 4

Midterm grades due from faculty

Tuesday, April 5

Midterm grades available via PRESTO to students

Thursday, April 7

Last day to declare P/NP, CR/NE, or withdraw from a full semester course

Monday, April 11

Last day to change variable hour option courses

Monday, April 11

Add/drop deadline for second module courses

Wednesday, April 13

Last day to declare P/NP, CR/NE, or withdraw from a second module course

Monday, May 2

Classes end

Saturday, May 14

Reading period

Sunday, May 15 – Tuesday, May 17

Examination period

Wednesday, May 18 - Sunday, May 22

Second semester ends

Sunday, May 22

Final grades due from faculty

Thursday, May 26 (for graduating seniors); Wednesday, June 1 (for all others)

Final grades available via PRESTO to students

Friday, May 27 (for graduating seniors);
Monday, June 6 (for all others)

Commencement Weekend begins

Friday, May 27

Commencement Exercises

Monday, May 30